Sunday, January 29, 2012

AFC Challenge Cup 2012 in Nepal - Fixtures and Schedule

AFC Challenge Cup 2012 will be held in Kathmandu, Nepal from 8 March 2012 to 19 March 2012. A total of 8 teams will be competing in the tournament among whom the winners will qualify for the Asian Cup 2015. The matches will be two played in Two venues - Dashrath stadium and Halchowk stadium both located in Kathmandu.

The tournament will be played in Round-robin / Knock-out format. Eight teams are divided into two groups among which two from each will qualify to semi-finals then to the finals. The third place play-off will also be played.